2020 Chicagoans for Cincy! Alumni Awards

Each year, Chicagoland Bearcats look forward to recognizing and celebrating the many contributions and overall excellence of UC alumni.

Nominations are now open for the Chicagoans for Cincy! 2020 Alumni Awards.

Nominations are due Sept. 30, 2019.

Chicagoans for Cincy! and Chicago Alumni Network volunteers review award nominee materials and select the award winners. Award winners are notified in advance of the annual Chicagoans for Cincy! Gala, where they will be recognized. UC colleges, institutional partners, alumni, past award-winners, Bearcat family, and friends are all encouraged to nominate a great Chicago Bearcat.

Outstanding Achievement Award

This award is given to an alumnus of UC on the basis of notable achievement in his or her field. This award differs from the Distinguished Service Award in that it is not restricted to service to the university.

Distinguished Service Award

This award is given to an alumnus of UC who has faithfully rendered outstanding service to the University of Cincinnati. This award is meant to recognize outstanding volunteer contributions by UC Chicago alumni and demonstrate appreciation to those who are usually over-modest, unpaid, and unthinking of personal reward.

Rising Star Award

This award is given to a young or newly-involved alumnus of UC on the basis of professional achievement in his or her field of endeavor, and continued service and involvement with the university and community.

Past Award Winners

Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Eva Maddox
  • Alan Channing
  • Denny Reigle
  • Wally Becky
  • Brent Freese
  • Susan King
  • Tom Behringer
  • Michael Schroeck
Distinguished Service Award
  • Denny DeMoss
  • David Watkins
  • Chris and Spes Mekus
  • Yetta Starr
  • Matt Wagner
  • Patty Klingbiel
  • Sean Connell
Rising Star Award
  • Paul Green
  • Cindy Chiang
  • Andrew Eloff
  • John Lutz
  • Ann Taylor
  • Adjoa Anyane-Yeboa


© University of Cincinnati Alumni Association.

privacy policy