Thursday, April 11
6 – 9 p.m.

The Westin Cincinnati
21 E. 5th St.
Cincinnati, OH

Online registration is now closed. Please reach out to Cynthia Miller with any questions.

Each year, the UC Alumni Association hosts a celebration to recognize the many contributions and overall excellence of UC alumni in countless fields of endeavor, throughout the world.

Join us in celebrating our 2024 class of honorees and the BIG impact they have made, individually and collectively. The evening will begin with a celebratory reception followed by dinner and an awards program where you’ll hear inspiring stories of Bearcat alumni success.

View individual ticket and table options. Tickets must be purchased by Monday, April 1.

Attire: Bearcat Chic
Cocktail/Business Cocktail attire suggested; examples include a full suit, sport coat, or blazer with tie, cocktail dress, skirt or pants with blouse, or pantsuit. Red and black is always encouraged.

Parking: Limited on-site parking is available at The Westin. Additional parking recommendations include the Fountain Square Garage and the Mabley Place Garage. All parking options will be at the posted rates.

Our 2024 Alumni Celebration Honorees

Congratulations to all our deserving alumni for their many achievements. Read more about the honorees.

William Howard Taft Medal for Notable Achievement
Dean J. Kereiakes, MD, PhD, A&S ’75, Med ’78, Hon ’14

Robert E. Dobbs Distinguished Service Award
Ruthie S. Keefe, CECH ’81

Marian A. Spencer Mosaic Award
Kathy Wade, CCM ’81

Jeffrey Hurwitz Young Alumni Outstanding Achievement Award
Sean A. Addo, DAAP ’10

Outstanding Alumni Awards
Cynthia P. Blocksom, CAHS ’79  
Edwin J. Rigaud, Jr., A&S ’73   
Henry N. Comer, UCBA ’09, A&S ’11   
Michele E. Wells Walker, PharmD, Cler ’88, Phar ’15 
Stephen C. Flaherty, CCM ’82  
Mitchell E. Sutika-Sipus, PhD, DAAP ’10, ’11 
Yvonne A. DiCristoforo, CECH ’91  
Lawrence “Larry” J. Blanford, CEAS ’77 
H.C. “Buck” Niehoff, Law ’72, Hon ’11 
Paul D. Green, Bus ’90 
George G. Bemis, Jr., MD, Med ’64  
Holly L. Lorenz, DNP, Nur ’81, ’91
Colleen R. Lindholz, Phar ’95 
Connor A. Barwin, A&S ’18 - UC Athletics

Visit the Mural

Located at 1430 Vine Street in Over-the-Rhine, a vibrant mural portraying our 2024 UC Alumni Celebration honorees will be unveiled during Alumni Week and remain on display through March 2025. We invite you to visit this newest Cincinnati community art project at your leisure.

Thank you to those who have generously supported the Alumni Celebration!


Red & Black


Jerry '73 and Connie Fritz


Bob ’73, ’13 and Rose Fealy 
Paul ’90 and Sherry Green ’90
Jennifer L. Heisey ’97
Ruthie Keefe '81 and Fred Wahl
Kroger Health
Larry Mosteller and Kathy Comisar '74
H.C. “Buck” ’72, ’11 and Patricia Niehoff
Penelope '79 and Stephen Pomeranz, MD '81
The Brothers of Sigma Alpha Epsilon  
Sigma Sigma  
UC Office of the President
College of Allied Health Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
Blue Ash College 
Clermont College
College-Conservatory of Music
College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning 
College of Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services 
College of Engineering and Applied Science 
Carl H. Lindner College of Business 
College of Medicine 
College of Nursing  
James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy 
UC Athletics

Headshot of Cynthia Miller

Cynthia Miller

Executive Director, Alumni Engagement