Celebrating 125 Years of Sigma Sigma

Sigma Sigma 125 years logo on a black background

SIGMA SIGMA was founded at the University of Cincinnati in the year 1898 by a group of young men whose purpose was to foster and encourage college spirit, and to enhance the glory of our Alma Mater in the college world. 125 years on, The Torch Still Burns and The Hammers Still Ring.

Let’s throw one hell of a party to celebrate 125 years of impact and brotherhood. Whether you’ve been away for a while, or actively engaged since being tapped, we look forward to welcoming you and your significant other.

We’ve curated a memorable slate of activities to commemorate our anniversary celebration. We hope you’ll pay a visit to Sigma Sigma Commons where the Rock of Truth, our most recent gift to the University, is being prepped for installation. Also, stop by freshly-updated Huck Hall and of course, the culminating 125th Banquet at Cincinnati Union Terminal on Saturday night.

Registration is now closed. Please contact Sam Speyer with any questions. Final confirmation details will be emailed the week of the events. 

Friday, April 12

Sigma Sigma 125th Golf Outing
Losantiville Country Club 
3097 Losantiville Ave
Shotgun start at 8:30 a.m.

Rock of Truth Dedication
Sigma Sigma Commons
4:30 p.m.

Brothers-Only Evening Gathering
Fifth Third Arena — Champions Club 
Immediately following Rock of Truth dedication 
Dinner and initiation. After-party at Huck Hall.

Partner Wine Tasting - SOLD OUT
Remington Room 
7813 Ted Gregory Ln
7 p.m.

Spouses and significant others are invited to this wine tasting and dinner-by-the-bite with Alfio's Buon Cibo.

Saturday, April 13

125th Banquet 
Brothers & Guests
Cincinnati Union Terminal 
1301 Western Ave

Doors open at 6 p.m.
Black-tie optional

Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres in the Rotunda and Cincinnati History Museum, followed by dinner and program.


Our courtesy room block booking deadline at the Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel has passed. Still looking for accommodations? We’d still encourage brothers to book a room (if there’s availability) at the Renaissance, or another nearby downtown hotel.

Support the 125th

Our primary charge for the 125th is engagement, and we wish to ease barriers to participation from all eras of brothers. Sponsorship and donor support will be critical to helping us cover projected overhead expenses and making the celebration truly memorable. 

Thank you, brothers, who have committed...

B. Abernethy ’63 J. Keenan ’03 A. Roehr ’78
J. Albachten ’85 J. Kelce ’09 J. Rogers ’00
J. Allen ’90 J. Kemper ’21 J. Rosenacker ’09
M. Baker ’99 D. Kihm ’97 G. Rubin ’93
A. Barton ’03 R. Kimbler ’72 B. Rudie ’90
D. Becher ’91 B. Ko ’12 R. Rybolt ’96
B. Bennie ’06 J. Kostura ’05 J. Scherpenberg ’13
D. Bennie ’67 G. Krehnbrink ’12 E. Schmidt ’88
D. Berardi ’05 A. Krueger ’89 C. Schneider ’82
R. Best ’08 G. Kwiat ’82 J. Schwab ’65
K. Bjornson ’92 D. Lance ’84 T. Shaw ’81
M. Bornhorst ’87 P. Lanham ’08 P. Shepardson ’66
M. Bova ’13 J. Leonard ’02 M. Shoemaker ’73
B. Brenner ’96 G. Lessis ’82 D. Shoup ’90
J. Brown ’00 M. Linger ’11 C. Sims ’10
O. Budig ’55 S. Lohrum ’80 R. Sisko ’82
D. Carmichael ’64 T. Lolli ’09 D. Smith ’09
C. Carper ’90 D. Long ’73 D. Smith ’87
P. Carr ’06 D. Macejko ’70 R. Smith ’76
R. Carroll ’80 T. Macejko ’66 K. Snider ’09
I. Clark ’92 P. Manolukas ’78 T. Spencer ’89
E. Clinkenbeard ’10 J. Martz ’78 B. Stephens ’09
A. Coleman ’01 G. Menchhofer ’67 S. Stiver ’83
P. Collins ’88 M. Mercurio ’70 B. Sullivan ’86
C. Dalambakis ’80 M. Mezinskis ’04 D. Sullivan ’07
M. Dever ’00 M. Miller ’22 S. Sullivan ’08
L. Edgar ’10 W. Miller ’80 M. Taney ’89
W. Edwards ’00 J. Moine ’95 D. Tepe ’12
J. Emery ’88 C. Morbitzer ’12 R. Theryoung ’66
W. Esterly ’94 J. Moss ’07 R. Thornburgh ’73
T. Fallon ’79 W. Mulvihill ’69 R. Thornton ’99
D. Fatica ’72 K. Neumann ’02 H. Trostle ’99
R. Fogarty ’73 J. Niemann ’84 J. Tsai ’05
M. Fogel ’81 S. Ogle ’88 N. Van Uum ’81
T. Forte ’12 W. Ogle ’87 R. Venkat ’16
R. Friedman ’88 J. Olds ’03 S. Vensil ’09
L. Gonzalez ’77 N. Orphan ’68 S. Walston ’08
S. Gravenkemper ’79 G. Osterfeld ’81 J. Waterbury ’18
J. Greiwe ’83 J. Osterman ’51 R. Weidner ’16
A. Guenther ’14 A. Oyedeji ’09 T. Weikert ’85
J. Hagner ’67 S. Oyler ’00 J. Weis ’85
M. Heggem ’80 G. Pancero ’09 S. Wenderfer ’69
J. Hendricks ’87 R. Parikh ’02 C. White ’09
B. Hopple ’74 S. Peck ’06 M. Wideman ’97
R. Hopple ’69 K. Perry ’88 J. Williams ’73
T. Howison ’77 R. Posey ’84 S. Wilson ’65
D. Huber ’88 G. Powell ’83 M. Wood ’10
B. Hue ’74 A. Quimby ’63 S. Wunder ’74
T. Humes ’69 D. Reigle ’65 C. Zahumensky ’97
E. Jacobs ’80 D. Rice ’62 Z. Zitko ’96
R. Kandell ’07 R. Richardson ’01 B. Zureick ’07

Donor commitments as of March 27, 2024

Add your name to this list! Your support will be directed to the Sigma Sigma Alumni Network fund (1105054), 100% tax-deductible. Stock and donor-advised fund gifts can absolutely be accepted. All gifts count towards annual and lifetime UC Foundation giving. Any surplus remaining will roll into the Daniel Dell/Sigma Sigma Scholarship Fund.

Headshot of Sam Speyer

Sam Speyer

Program Director, Alumni Engagement, Affinity Networks & Student Experiences