UC Alumni Celebration: Clyde E. Henderson, MD

Award Presentation + Gallery Visit 
Wednesday, April 19 
10 – 10:45 a.m.

Fifth Third Arena - Fifth Third Vault (Just inside the East entrance) 
2700 O'Varsity Way 
Cincinnati, OH 45219

Please join us in a special, curated, pop-up gallery inside Fifth Third Arena for a private award presentation celebrating Dr. Clyde Henderson as he receives the College of Medicine Outstanding Alumni Award. The pop-up gallery will feature custom portraits of all 18 UC Alumni Celebration honorees for 2023, plus a replica of the new mural in Over-the-Rhine depicting the full group. Light refreshments will be provided.  

Clyde E. Henderson, MD, Med ’77

Dr. Henderson retired from the TriHealth Orthopedic and Spine Institute in 2018 after 33 years in the private practice of orthopedic surgery. He was a member of the US Army Reserve Medical Corps while in medical school and during his residency, and spent three years on active duty. He’s served as President of the Cincinnati Medical Association and President of the Tristate Orthopedic Treatment Center, until his retirement. He also served as a Council Member for the Cincinnati Academy of Medicine and various UC College of Medicine committees. In 2017, he and his wife established the Dr. Clyde E. Henderson and Mrs. Janis W. Henderson Diversity Scholarship Endowment Fund.

Outstanding Alumni Award

Since 2016 the UC Alumni Celebration recognition includes recipients of the Outstanding Alumni Awards with honorees representing each of UC’s 13 colleges, plus the unique training ground of UC Athletics. Outstanding Alumni Award honorees are selected by each unit and submitted to the UCAA for recognition.

Parking Information

Please see the linked parking map with suggested garages with their entrances marked. Also marked are suggested routes for ADA and rideshare drop-off, as well as accessible walking paths from that drop-off zone to the event space in Fifth Third Arena.

Headshot of Briana Coggins, A&S '10, '20

Briana Coggins, A&S '10, '20

Director, Alumni Engagement, College of Medicine